Yay, I can work technology! Plus other news from my week.

As you may have guessed from the title, this is me checking I can work WordPress on another of my gadgets, this time my iPad. In just over four weeks (but who’s counting? ;-)) I’m off to visit the USA for the very first time! Okay, I’m not going to be doing long, well thought out blog posts while I’m away. What do you mean, you didn’t realise any thought went into them? It takes a lot of effort to be as crazy and random as I am, I’ll have you know. But I will want to update (bore) you with a few snippets of what I’m up to while on holiday. I’m likely to be using the iPad to do that. Hence this test.

So what’s been happening over the last few days? Well, some of you will know I had a limping cat last week. When I wrote my last piece I said I was probably going to take him to the vet. I did and guess what? Yes, his limp mysteriously disappeared the moment we got there. Typical. One of my mum friends commented that children do this when taken to the doctor’s. Anyway, I got some anti-inflammatory medicine and brought the yowling beast back home. Either it was extremely fast-acting stuff or the b****r WAS faking it, as 24 hours later there was no sign of the limp. Grr.

For my rock fan friends, Halestorm drowns out shouty Bengal cats in the car very well. Especially when the driver is singing along with Lzzy Hale. For non-rock fans, yes, I have spelled her name right.

In other news…I am currently trying to read three books. No, not all at the same time – even I can’t multitask to that extent. I am switching between a romance, an action thriller and a memoir. I’m hoping that the vast difference between the three will mean I don’t get confused. Then again, this is the girl who last week went to the wrong branch of a business where she had an appointment, even though the correct address was written in her diary. Airhead moment! Cue driving like a maniac – I mean, driving swiftly but sensibly to the other branch. Much laughter from the staff (who are all my friends as well) but I was completely frazzled. I spent the rest of the day in a bad mood with myself for being so stupid.

So, back to trying to read three books. This is the only problem (and it’s a good problem to have) with meeting all these great authors through my blog and Twitter. Too many books, not enough hours in the day. There is an ever growing virtual pile of e-books to read. Hey, my holiday involves a ten hour flight there and back. Generally I can read a book in two hours as long as it’s not War and Peace length. Five books each way? I’ll give it my best shot!

I’m mildly annoyed that I haven’t got more fiction writing done this week. However, I am now well into the mad season with my other job. Lots of people wanting to take crash courses *ahem* in driving while they are on holiday in the summer months. That plus a couple of excellent nights out (and therefore lost mornings to recover ;-)) meant a rather busy week.

As it’s apparently also Music Monday, my pics this week are of my favourite rock chick Lzzy Hale in action, and Sam the rock kitty singing along. I may even progress to adding video here one day! But let’s not get too ambitious considering this post was mostly done on my iPad. Listen, it’s taken me a while to get into all these gadgets. Ask long-suffering hubby, who has always loved technology. It’s amazing that I can even switch this i-thingy on…

4 thoughts on “Yay, I can work technology! Plus other news from my week.

  1. HAHA, if you’re an airhead, Karen, then I’m right there with you. I took my 6yo to the wrong venue for his first football club presentation on Saturday. Cue much agitated ribbing from OH because I couldn’t keep the Social Club distinct, in my head, from the Village Hall. I mean, come on, why is that *my* job ~ I don’t even like football. But I digress.

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the photos, thank you. Rock on Lzzy! I think you’re doing great on the gadget front and I hope you have a really, really fabulous holiday. Lucky thing, you!

    Glad that kitty is better and hope your week goes swimmingly. Keep on rocking. Oh, and don’t beat yourself up on the writing front…you have SO much going on, I wonder how you manage to keep your head. *cue belly laugh* XXXX

    • I’m glad it’s not just me that occasionally turns up at the wrong place! I am now about to try and do some writing. However hubby is in the middle of doing something with the computer so I’m fully prepared for another spanner in the works… 😉

Leave a Reply

