Sunshine Blogger Award!

Thank you very much to Jennifer M Zeiger for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger Award! I’m so flattered that my fellow bloggers are finding my ramblings entertaining. It’s also a chance for me to nominate all the people who have helped and encouraged me in this new world.

Okay, so I need to share ten pieces of information about myself. Here goes:

1: I studied Biological Sciences at University. Never used it since, although I do understand Genetics.

2: In spite of my rock ‘n’ roll lifestyle when I was younger, I have never taken any recreational drugs. In fact, I’ve never even smoked a cigarette.

3: I have been swimming with dolphins. I want to do sharks next.

4: I got my first cat when I was six (come on, there had to be something about cats!) She was found as a kitten, by my dad, thrown onto waste ground in a plastic bag with two other kittens. She lived to be 17 years old.

5: As well as being able to drive a car pretty well, I can also ride a motorbike. But only just.

6: My rock music friends will like this one: I once flew to the Shetland Isles, to see a band, with no gig tickets or accommodation booked. (It all worked out fine).

7: I love haggis. I’m not just saying that because I’m Scottish; I really do.

8: However, I HATE bananas. Yes, I know they’re a good source of energy, but the texture and the taste – yuk!

9: Ever since I could read, my fail-safe method for getting away from problems is to get lost in a good book.

10: When we’re on holiday, if there’s a book-related location nearby, I drag long-suffering hubby off to visit it.

When I started this blog back in March, I didn’t know what to expect. I just had the vague idea of trying out my writing on a few unsuspecting people. I had no idea I would get so much support and meet so many fab writers and readers. Thank you!

So now to nominate ten other bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogsphere. Well, I can’t speak for anyone else, but these ten have inspired me no end. They’ve commented, advised and encouraged. Here they are:

1: Joseph A. Pinto’s Horror…Blog He’ll object to being called Sunshine anything, I suspect!

2: Romance That Rocks Your World! Nicky Wells, my fellow rock chick.

3: Rosalind Smith-Nazilli – another writer with a dark side.

4: Romance Reader Girl

5: K Nycole Lee – who allowed herself to be the subject of my first author interview.

6: Madison Woods

7: J E Nice

8: Sotetangyal – Nina D’Arcangela, writer of beautiful dark words.

9: Julie Valerie’s Book Blog – another rock chick AND she introduced me to Nicky Wells, my sister in rock!

10: Elaine Jeremiah

Okay nominees, how it works:

Use the award logo in this post
Link to the person who nominated you (hey, that’s me! Woo hoo!)
Write ten pieces of information about yourself
Nominate ten fellow bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogsphere
Leave a comment on the nominees’ blogs to tell them about the award

Thanks again to Jennifer M Zeiger for nominating me and thanks to all my nominees for being so great to me!

Hugs ‘n’ stuff

Karen

sunshineblogger

19 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award!

  1. Woohooo! Go you, sunshine, and well deserved on this award. D’you know, reading your 10 Things is really weird, like we’re some sort of random twins without knowing each other, in some ways at least (you already know I don’t drive, so that’s a BIG difference, LOL). 2, 6, 9 and 10 ~ well that’s me, too (you’ll see). I could take or leave bananas but am eating them because they’re one of the few things my kids will eat without complaint, so I really can’t stage a revolt! I have never tried haggis but I will, for you. Sadly, I can’t swim but given a life-vest, I’d happily join you with the dolphins and the sharks, LOL!

    Thank you for nominating me ~ I am truly, truly honoured. I shall accept the reward and post my feature over the next week or so. Meanwhile, congrats again, well deserved and ROCK ON!!!

    • Thanks Nicky! I love your supportive (and mad!) comments on my blog and on Twitter. I’m extremely flattered that ‘proper’ published authors 😉 are taking the time to read my stuff and encourage me. I never guessed that would happen when I started my blog! xx

      • LOL, you made me smile. Your blog is great and I love reading what you write!! Keep blogging and Who Knows what’ll happen! XX (I’m still assuming that ‘mad’ is good in your books, right? Hahaha!) 😉

  2. Congratulations to you for your award, and Thanks for the nomination! Joseph Pinto might do alright being called “Sunshine” but he’ll probably write up something macabre to make it fit better, lol. I’ll try to carry on the duties, but it’ll be the weekend before I can most likely.I loved reading your list of 10 🙂

    • Thanks, I enjoyed thinking of things to write for my list! No problem about when/if you do your award blog, I just wanted to thank everyone who’s commented on and encouraged my writing. xx

    • Hi Mark, it was the folk-rock band Wolfstone, a good 20 years or so ago now. I and a friend got to know them pretty well – I may tell some more tales from those days at some point! 😉

  3. Karen, I’m soooo super psyched to be nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award! Thank you!! Just got back from being unplugged for 9 days – so jumping back in only to find I’ve been showered with sunshine makes my heart sing!

    – A rock tune, of course!

    In fact, to honor my favorite driving instructor, I’ve selected a tune from the Cars. Check it out here: http://youtu.be/v65FIsyeahk

  4. Brilliant!
    Jealous about the swimming with dolphins bit! And I have to agree, haggis ain’t that bad. Although admittedly I’ve only tried a little bit. Will have to give it another go 😉

    Thank you for nominating me!! 😀

    • Thanks for your encouragement, Nina! Haggis is one of those things that sounds disgusting and a lot of Scots don’t even like it, or say they like it when they don’t. I feel about bananas the way a lot of people feel about haggis. 😉

      • Banana’s are icky… no denying it. But tasty if you slice them and fry them up! Haggis is out of my realm of ‘yeah, that’ll ever happen’, along with Uni, pork belly, blood pudding, and crickets – I don’t care what they are dipped in! lol 🙂

  5. Pingback: Winning a Race and Gaining a Sunshine Award ~ My Lucky Week! | Romance That Rocks Your World!

  6. Pingback: Monday sunshine | Mike10613's Blog

  7. Pingback: Spreading the Light: Sunshine Blogger Award | Enlightened Lotus Wellness

Leave a Reply

