Musical inspiration (and practising adding video!)

I’ve just finished the first draft of a short story. Before I tackle draft two, I’m taking a break and a step back, as I always do. I thought I’d use the time to play around with adding video to my blog, something I haven’t tried yet. I’m sure some of you are thinking, “Huh? What’s the big deal?” Listen, for a technophobe like me, it’s all very challenging.

So, what’s the video? It’s something that’s part of what could be called the ‘soundtrack’ to my writing. Well, some of my writing. Okay, the erotica.

Halestorm, and in particular Lzzy Hale, writes some great, dark, sexy rock songs. I adore Lzzy’s lyrics – she seems to have the same attitude to men in her lyrics as I do in my fiction. Not in real life, of course, or hubby would have divorced me by now. 😉

Anyway, this is ‘I Get Off’ by Halestorm. Although some of you will enjoy just watching Lzzy, if you listen to the lyrics you’ll see what I mean by dark and sexy. It certainly gets me in the mood when I want that feeling in my writing!

Just checked the video and it’s worked – yay! Now roll on October when I get to see the band for real.

So, this is Frisky Friday…on Music Monday I could practise posting a video from my iPad instead! (Everyone groans). Hey, don’t knock it – I might need to do that while I’m on holiday. There may be video footage of me doing something terribly interesting/exciting/embarrassing – the latter being the most likely…

Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Musical inspiration (and practising adding video!)

    • I’m gradually figuring stuff out! I’m sure hubby finds it all very funny…although he did say that he was proud of me for finally getting to grips with this kind of thing. 😉

Leave a Reply

