Help! Fellow bloggers – I have a question about video

Hello you lovely helpful blogging people!

I want to make a video to post on my blog. We’re not talking Michael Jackson’s Thriller here. All I want to do is put a series of photographs to music, like you see on Youtube for songs that don’t have an official video.

How do I do that? What programme do I use that will be compatible with WordPress? Long-suffering hubby (who is better at this sort of thing than me) has several video-making programmes, but WordPress won’t recognise the files.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! I offer bribery in the form of promotion on my blog/Twitter/Facebook/all of the above. Or chocolate. Or coffee. Or booze. Whichever you prefer. 😉

Thanks!

Karen xx

videokilled

2 thoughts on “Help! Fellow bloggers – I have a question about video

  1. Hiya! Tough one. I can’t help you 100 percent but I can give you pointers. As you’re a hosted wordpress user, your blog (like mine) won’t support video uploads ~ at least not as far as I know. You might want to ask in the WP support forums about that. In the meantime, I would consider using a movie making application that you can then upload to YouTube; check whether that’s possible before you pick an application though. Once it’s on YouTube, you can post it to your blog like any other video. It’s a workaround, but the best I can think of. Would be intrigued to hear what you come up with and look forward to the videos!!

Leave a Reply

