Merry Christmas – and thank you!

What a lax blogger I’ve been this past couple of weeks. Life has caught up with me in a big way. Preparing for Christmas, visiting friends and family, writing an Open University course assignment. Where has the time gone?

I had intended to do a lovely summary blog post round about now, looking back over my year: the highs, the lows…that kind of stuff. But you know what? Never mind all that. What I really want to say is this: THANK YOU to everyone who has followed this blog, or my Twitter or Facebook ramblings, or all three. THANK YOU to everyone who has encouraged me, advised me, or simply read my writing. I’ve made lots of new friends and learnt so much. You are all awesome.

I’ll be around on Twitter and FB over Christmas, so I’ll see some of you there. If I’m not on here for a while, I’ll see you in the New Year sometime. 🙂

Have a wonderful festive season, whatever you’re doing.

Love ‘n’ hugs

Karen xx

Awesome pic found on Facebook - credits to whoever took it!

Awesome pic found on Facebook – credits to whoever took it!

8 thoughts on “Merry Christmas – and thank you!

  1. Hello, Karen. I just found your blog and will check back frequently. I certainly can relate to that which you call a “lax blogger.” I, too, have wanted to post some poignant thoughts about this past year’s accomplishments and all that for which I have to be thankful. But I suppose we should be writing about those things every day and not just at Christmas! Happy holidays to you! 🙂

      • I can relate to the busy holiday season disrupting our normal writing routine. I’m enjoying the Christmas spirit, but I’m kind of looking forward to getting back to normal next week. All the best to you…-

Leave a Reply

