Versatile Blogger Award

The lovely Morgan over at booknvolume has nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award. Shortly after, belsbror nominated me for the same award. Thank you very much! Check out both these blogs for amazing stuff: prose, poetry, and inspirational writing all round.

To accept this award, I should:

Display the award logo on my blog – done.

Announce my win with a post. Ta da! Supply a link back to the person who nominated me, as a thank you. Once again, a big cheer for Morgan at booknvolume, and belsbror.

List 7 interesting things about myself:

My hair changes colour at least 3 times a year. I am currently a redhead, I’ll probably be a brunette by February, and in the summer I’m a blonde.

I’ve never been to a football match. (And I have no particular desire to go to one).

The obligatory cat fact: I’m actually a little bit allergic to cats, which I ignore because I love them so much.

I can tile. I’ve tiled a fireplace, a kitchen and a bathroom.

The first record I bought was ‘Antmusic’ by Adam and the Ants.

If I ever have enough money, I would like to own a Lotus car (I’ll need some cash behind me, because LOTUS stands for Lots Of Trouble, Usually Serious).

I didn’t own a computer of any sort until I was 24. I had a typewriter as a child though.

Nominate 15 7 other bloggers for the award. As I like to keep things neat, let’s stick with all the 7s. Below are 7 blogs you should check out. If you’re one of these bloggers, feel free to accept or decline the award as you wish. I just want to say: your blogs are all great, and you’ve inspired me since I entered this mad bloggy world.

Celenagaia: follow Rachael for writing tips and heartfelt words

Chris The Story Reading Ape: a great promoter of writers

Deadlyeverafter: the undead duo of Julie and Kristen are hilarious – oh, and they have some sexy vampires

Drew Chial: stories, writing tips, and all kinds of other great stuff

Erotica Everywhere: if you like a bit of swinging naughtiness, check it out!

Freaky Folk Tales: ghosts and scares to keep you up all night

RichardAnkersWrites: poetry to die for – or at least, swoon for 😉

11 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

    • Hi Karen, thank you! I saw the Dragon’s Loyalty one but I must have missed the others. Honestly, my brain is mush. I’m going to do a post on the Dragon’s Loyalty Award separately, as I think it might be a good excuse to talk about my love of things dragon. 😉

  1. Karen, I’m laughing! I’m boarding a plane at the crack of dawn – been up since 4 a.m. and I just read the part about your being allergic to cats. I then read the next sentence (with sleepy eyes) this way:

    “…I can tile. I’ve tiled a fireplace, a kitten and a bathroom…”

Leave a Reply

