The Change Part 2 by Karen Soutar

Part 2 of my story for Mari’s Werewolf Month. There will be a Part 3 – as soon as I’ve finished writing it! 🙂

Mari Wells

The Change Part 2 by Karen Soutar This is so good!

The Change (Part 2)

I was shaking again, worse, this time. Every muscle and bone inside me felt like it was stretching and contracting. I fell to my hands and knees, the gravel from the path digging into my palms. I barely registered it, as my mind was consumed with the pain twisting through me. The scar on my hand glowed fiery white in the moonlight. I threw back my head and screamed for help, confused and terrified. Only the full moon heard me as I curled into a ball, squeezing my eyes tight shut. I had broken my ankle once, and that had bloody hurt. This felt like every bone in my body was breaking all at once.

I suppose I must have blacked out for a moment. Suddenly, the pain was gone. I was still too scared…

View original post 691 more words

2 thoughts on “The Change Part 2 by Karen Soutar

Leave a Reply

