Guest post: 5 + 1 Reasons Why I’d Choose to Be Scottish

Just had to reblog this – it’s awesome! And all true! 😉

Glasgowdragonfly's Blog

I have something a little different and, dare I say, rather exciting for you today.

Regular readers will know how important I believe fostering a sense of community in blogging is: I love interacting with fellow writers and building up friendships; mentors and critics on local and international levels.

I firmly believe that this is the best way to develop and refine one’s writing.

Well, I’m sure you can imagine my delight then when Mara floated into my comments inbox.

We met by chance in the wordpress community pool a few months ago when I was in the first flushes of blogging and looking for feedback.

I was struck by Mara’s helpful, friendly nature and her constructive comments and wit, and from that day on, we have stayed in regular contact.

What I hadn’t appreciated at the time was that Mara has a huge passion for Scotland and in her…

View original post 953 more words

2 thoughts on “Guest post: 5 + 1 Reasons Why I’d Choose to Be Scottish

Leave a Reply

