With A Little Help From My Friends – hopefully!

Writer friends – the lovely Coral needs some advice on KDP. Does anyone have any helpful hints and tips? (Also, a ‘Guide To Dealing With Exam-stressed Teens’ would be useful). 😉

coralmccallum

It’s been another one of “those” weeks around here. Living with two exam-stressed teenagers isn’t fun, as I’m sure all parents of teenagers will agree. Five exams in five days has been baptism by fire for Girl Child. (These exams are her first experience of sitting formal exams in the school assembly hall) I really felt for her and could empathise with her rising fear and panic, as I recalled my own exam experiences. I can still clearly picture the rows and rows of desks and still hear the silence.

In the midst of all this emotional turmoil, I made time to take my next leap of faith towards bringing my “creative baby” to life. Well it was on this week’s To Do List and had to be done at some point.

Mid-week I set up my Kindle Direct Publishing account. GULP!

Cue rising fear and panic to rival Girl…

View original post 456 more words

Leave a Reply

